Make An E-Quest

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Make An E-Quest ANY Time

Click On The Log Of Your

Favorite Station Above


LOUISIANA'S BEST MORNING SHOW

(L.A.B 2021)

Family Friendly & Fun

Murphy, Sam & Jodi

Monday Thru Saturday 

5a to 10a

MSJ Blog



Top Louisiana Headlines

News

Lady Gaga says in deleted scene, her and Salma Hayek's 'House of Gucci' characters "developed a sexual relationship"

Lia Toby/Getty Images

Last year, Ridley Scott, the director of Lady Gaga's latest film House of Gucci, told the ReelBlend podcast that he wanted to release a director's cut of the movie.  Now Gaga is hinting that the director's cut may include scenes that show her character, Patrizia, and Salma Hayek's character, Pina, being, well...more than friends.

PopCrave has posted a clip from a panel on ...

More Stories

Tonga's undersea cable may take 'weeks' to repair after volcanic eruption

Dana Stephenson//Getty Images

(LONDON) -- It may take weeks to repair an undersea fiber-optic cable connecting Tonga to the rest of the world, which was severed during Saturday's massive eruption of a submarine volcano near the South Pacific archipelago nation.

New Zealand's Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade said in a statement Wednesday that U.S.-based company SubCom, which builds underwat...

More Stories

Three easy food and beverage swaps to level up health at home and reduce inflammation

Anna Kurzaeva/iStock

(NEW YORK) -- Registered dietician and author Rachel Beller joined "Good Morning America" to share tips that will help others level up their nutrition and may help reduce the risk of chronic illness through food.

Beller showed three simple food swaps that can potentially reduce inflammation and lower the risk for certain chronic diseases like heart disease or diabetes. She ...

More Stories

'Book of Boba Fett' co-star Rory Ross on living out his lifelong dream of being in that galaxy far, far away

Lucasfilm

Actor Rory Ross has been a Star Wars fan since he was six years old, when he spent a month in Iowa Children's Hospital, battling a rare fungal condition. He tells ABC Audio he calls it "crazy" his life has "come full circle," with parts in both The Book of Boba Fett, and the upcoming Obi-Wan Kenobi series.

"That first day [in the hospital] my mom [brought me] Star Wars: A New Hope," h...

More Stories

Scoreboard roundup -- 1/18/22

iStock

(NEW YORK) -- Here are the scores from Tuesday's sports events:

NATIONAL BASKETBALL ASSOCIATION
Minnesota 112, New York 110
Golden State 102, Detroit 86

NATIONAL HOCKEY LEAGUE
Buffalo 3, Ottawa 1
Washington 4, Winnipeg 3 (OT)
Carolina 7, Boston 1
NY Islanders 4 Philadelphia 3 (SO)
Vancouver 3, Nashville 1
Final Montreal 5, Dallas 3
Calgary 5, Florida 1
Tampa Bay 6, Los Angeles 4
Columbu...

More Stories

Biden to hold rare solo news conference ahead of one-year mark in office

Anna Moneymaker/Getty Images

(WASHINGTON) -- On the eve of the one-year anniversary of his inauguration, President Joe Biden is set to hold a formal news conference at the White House Wednesday at 4 p.m. ET, and is bound to face questions on waning public support for his handling of the pandemic, the economy and legislative agenda.

With Biden facing the limits of what he can accomplish with an ...

More Stories

Sports Schedule

 

 

 

 

 

 

Updated Sports Schedule

 

 

Wednesday 01/19/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ Alabama 5:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Thursday 01/20/22

Pelicans @ NY Knicks 6p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 01/21/22

 

Saturday 01/22/22

NFL Divisional Playoffs

Game #1: Cincinnati Bengals @ Tennessee Titans - 3:00pm ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

Game #2: San Francisco 49ers @ Green Bay Packers - 6:45pm ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Men’s Basketball @ Tennessee 4:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Sunday 01/23/22

NFL Divisional Playoffs

Game #3: Los Angeles Rams @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers - 1:30pm ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

Game #4: Buffalo Bills @ Kansas City Chiefs - 5:15pm ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 01/24/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

Pelicans vs Indiana 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Tuesday 01/25/22

Pelicans @ Philadelphia 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Wednesday 01/26/22

LSU Men’s Basketball vs Texas A&M 7:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Thursday 01/27/22

 

Friday 01/28/22

Pelicans vs Denver 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 01/29/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ TCU 10:30a KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

Pelicans vs Boston 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Sunday 01/30/22

 

Monday 01/31/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

Pelicans @ Cleveland 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Tuesday 02/01/22

Pelicans @ Detroit 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Men’s Basketball vs Ole Miss 7:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Wednesday 02/02/22

 

Thursday 02/03/22

 

Friday 02/04/22

Pelicans @ Denver 8:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 02/05/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ Vanderbilt 4:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Sunday 02/06/22

Pelicans @ Houston 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 02/07/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

 

Tuesday 02/08/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ Texas A&M 5:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

Pelicans vs Houston 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Wednesday 02/09/22

 

Thursday 02/10/22

Pelicans vs Miami 6p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 02/11/22

 

Saturday 02/12/22

Pelicans vs San Antonio 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Men’s Basketball vs Mississippi State 6:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Sunday 02/13/22

Superbowl Sunday 2p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 02/14/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

Pelicans vs Toronto 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Tuesday 02/15/22

Pelicans vs Memphis 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Wednesday 02/16/22

LSU Men’s Basketball vs Georgia 5:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Thursday 02/17/22

Pelicans vs Dallas 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 02/18/22

LSU Baseball vs Maine 6p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Saturday 02/19/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ South Carolina 2p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Sunday 02/20/22

LSU Baseball vs Maine 12:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Monday 02/21/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

 

Tuesday 02/22/22

 

Wednesday 02/23/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ Kentucky 7:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Thursday 02/24/22

 

Friday 02/25/22

LSU Baseball vs Towson 6p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

Pelicans @ Phoenix 7:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 02/26/22

LSU Baseball vs Southern 1p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

LSU Men’s Basketball vs Missouri 7p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Sunday 02/27/22

LSU Baseball vs Towson 11:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

LSU Baseball vs Southern 4:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

Pelicans @ LA Lakers 8:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 02/28/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

 

Concert & Entertainment Calendar

Elton John (Rescheduled from 6/24/2020)

Smoothie King Center

1501 Dave Dixon Drive
New Orleans, LA 70113

Wed, Jan 19, 8:00 PM

Black Angels Over Tuskegee - Lafayette

Heymann Performing Arts Center

1373 S. College RD
Lafayette, LA 70503

Thu, Jan 20, 7:30 PM

The Oak Ridge Boys

Golden Nugget Lake Charles

2550 Golden Nugget Blvd
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Fri, Jan 21, 8:30 PM

Harper & Morgan Rodeo Presents The Greatest Show on Dirt

Rapides Coliseum

5600 Coliseum Blvd
Alexandria, LA 71303

Sat, Jan 22, 7:30 PM

Michael Bolton

Golden Nugget Lake Charles

2550 Golden Nugget Blvd
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Fri, Jan 28, 8:30 PM

Little River Band (21+)

L'Auberge Casino & Hotel Baton Rouge

777 L'Auberge Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA 70820

Sat, Jan 29, 8:00 PM

What's Up With This HD Radio ??

 

1. Crystal Clear Audio

2. Amazing Coverage

3. It's Free!

 

New HD Radios Are Coming Every Day..

Click Here For A List Of Available Radios !

 

Buying a NEW CAR? Insist on one with an HD Radio Installed!!

Click Here For A List Of Dealers Offering HD

 


 

On Magic 100.9 Now

Dave Graichen
Dave Graichen
10:00am - 4:00pm
Dave Graichen

Magic 100.9 Now Playing!

Kdixie 100.3 HD2 Now Playing

Upcoming Events

Weather

Entertainment News

LAB

https://cenlabroadcasting.com/assets/images/LAB/logo.png

Phone Apps

The Magic 100.9 & Kdixie

Phone Apps Are Available Now! Free Of Charge.

Go To The Android Or Apple Store And Do A Search.

ENJOY!

Good Food Project