Image Slider

Make An E-Quest

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Make An E-Quest ANY Time

Click On The Log Of Your

Favorite Station Above

News

More Stories

Apple fined nearly $2B by EU for abusing dominance of App Store

Andrew Caballero-Reynolds / Getty Images

(BRUSSELS) -- Apple was fined nearly $2 billion on Monday by the European Union for abusing its market dominance to harm music streaming apps and its customers.

The tech giant, which offers its own music streaming service, prevented rival companies from promoting alternative and cheaper products that could be found outside of Apple's App Store, the top EU ...

More Stories

Opill, first over-the-counter birth control pill, will go on sale later this month

Kendall Warner/The Virginian-Pilot/Tribune News Service via Getty Images

(WASHINGTON) -- Opill, the first over-the-counter birth control pill that can be purchased without a prescription, will be available later this month online and in pharmacies for $19.99 a month, $49.99 for a three-month supply or $89.99 for a six-month supply, its parent company, Perrigo, said Monday.

Opill has been heralded...

More Stories

Movie memorabilia to hit the block in Treasures of Planet Hollywood Auction

Stallone, Schwarzenegger, Willis c. 1992 -- Kypros/Getty Images

In the 1990s, Planet Hollywood restaurants and their red carpet openings were seemingly everywhere.

One of the global chain's selling points — aside from being backed by action stars Sylvester Stallone, Arnold Schwarzenegger and Bruce Willis — was the fact that each one was stocked with movie memorabilia.

However, by the 2000s, most o...

More Stories

Scoreboard roundup -- 3/3/24

iStock

(NEW YORK) -- Here are the scores from Sunday's sports events:

INTERLEAGUE
Houston 5, NY Mets 2
Baltimore 5, Pittsburgh 2
Kansas City 7, Cincinnati 3
Chi Cubs 5, Cleveland 3
San Diego 12, Seattle 4
San Francisco 6, Cleveland 5

AMERICAN LEAGUE
Boston 3, Toronto 1
Detroit 7, NY Yankees 2
Oakland 5, Texas 2
LA Angels 3, Chi White Sox 1
Tampa Bay 4 Minnesota 4

NATIONAL LEAGUE
Miami at St. Louis (Canceled)
Mi...

More Stories

What happens after historic Supreme Court ruling that states can't ban Trump from ballot

Win McNamee/Getty Images

(WASHINGTON) -- The U.S. Supreme Court on Monday essentially rendered moot a string of ongoing state-level challenges to former President Donald Trump's 2024 candidacy under Section 3 of the 14th Amendment of the Constitution, also known as the "insurrection clause."

Both Colorado's Supreme Court and Maine's top election official had determined Trump should not be the Rep...

More Stories

Top Louisiana Headlines

Concert & Entertainment Calendar

Hotel California - A Salute to the Eagles

Heymann Performing Arts Center

1373 S. College RD
Lafayette, LA 70503

Thu, Mar 7, 7:00 PM

Louisiana Comic Con - Lafayette

Cajundome

444 Cajundome Blvd.
Lafayette, LA 70506

Sat, Mar 9, 6:00 PM

Michael W. Smith

Raising Cane's River Center

275 South River Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Thu, Mar 14, 7:30 PM

Wayne Toups (18+)

Texas Club

456 N Donmoor Ave
Baton Rouge, LA 70806

Sat, Mar 16, 9:00 PM

Michael Bolton

Grand Event Center - Golden Nugget Lake Charles

2550 Golden Nugget Blvd
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Sat, Mar 30, 8:00 PM

Trace Adkins (21+)

L'Auberge Du Lac Casino Lake Charles

777 Avenue LAuberge
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Sat, Apr 6, 8:00 PM

Sports Schedule

 

 

Sports Schedule

(Scroll down to see more)

Includes Houston Astros!!!

 

Tuesday 02/27/24

LSU Basketball vs Georgia 5:30p KSYL 970 /104.9

Pelicans @ New York 6p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Wednesday 02/28/24

Pelicans @ Indiana 5:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

LSU Baseball @ Rice 6:30p KSYL 970 /104.9

 

Thursday 02/29/24

LSU Women Basketball @ Georgia 7:30p KSYL 970 /104.9

 

Friday 3/01/24

Pelicans vs Indiana 6:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

LSU Baseball vs Texas (Astros Foundation Classic) 6:30p KSYL 970 /104.9

 

Saturday 03/02/24

(Spring Training) Houston Astros & Seattle 11:50a  94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

LSU Basketball @ Vanderbilt 2p KSYL 970 /104.9

LSU Baseball vs Texas (Astros Foundation Classic) 6:30p KSYL 970 /104.9

 

Sunday 03/03/24

Houston Astros & NY Mets 11:55a 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

LSU Baseball vs Texas (Astros Foundation Classic) 2:30p KSYL 970 /104.9

 

Monday 03/04/24

LSU Tiger Talk 4 – 6p 96.9 KZMZ

 

Tuesday 03/05/24

Pelicans @ Toronto 6p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Wednesday 03/06/24

LSU @ Arkansas 5:30p KSYL 970 /104.9

 

Friday 03/08/24

Pelicans @ Philadelphia 5:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Saturday 03/09/24

Houston Astros & Washington 10:50a 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

LSU vs Missouri 7p KSYL 970 /104.9

 

Sunday 03/10/24

Houston Astros & Miami 11:50a 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

Pelicans @ Atlanta 4:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Monday 03/11/24

LSU Tiger Talk 4 – 6p 96.9 KZMZ

 

Wednesday 03/13/24

Pelicans vs Cleveland 6:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Thursday 03/14/24

Houston Astros & Washington 4:50a 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Friday 03/15/24

Pelicans vs LA Clippers 6:30 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Saturday 03/16/24

Pelicans vs Portland 5:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Sunday 03/17/24

Houston Astros & Seattle 8:50a 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Monday 03/18/24

LSU Tiger Talk 4 – 6p 96.9 KZMZ

 

Tuesday 03/19/24

Pelicans @ Brooklyn 6p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Thursday 03/21/24

Pelicans @ Orlando 5:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Friday 03/22/24

Pelicans @@ Miami 6:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Saturday 03/23/24

Houston Astros & NY Mets 11:55a 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Sunday 03/24/24

Pelicans @ Detroit 1:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Monday 03/25/24

LSU Tiger Talk 4 – 6p 96.9 KZMZ

 

Tuesday 03/26/24

Pelicans vs Oklahoma 06:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Thursday 03/28/24

(Opening Day!) Houston Astros vs NY Yankees 2:40p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

Pelicans vs Milwaukee 6:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Friday 03/29/24

Houston Astros vs NY Yankees 6:40p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Saturday 03/30/24

Pelicans vs Boston 3:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Sunday 03/31/24

Houston Astros vs NY Yankees 12:40p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Monday 04/01/24

LSU Tiger Talk 4 – 6p 96.9 KZMZ

Pelicans vs Phoenix 6:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Tuesday 04/02/24

Houston Astros vs Toronto 6:40p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Wednesday 04/03/24

Pelicans vs Orlando 6:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Friday 04/05/24

Pelicans vs San Antonio 6:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Saturday 04/06/24

Houston Astros @ Rangers 5:35p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Sunday 04/07/24

Pelicans @ Phoenix 4:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Tuesday 04/09/24

Pelicans @ Portland 8:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Monday 04/8/24

LSU Tiger Talk 4 – 6p 96.9 KZMZ

Houston Astros @ Rangers 6:35p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Tuesday 04/09/24

Houston Astros @ Kansas City 6:10p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Wednesday 04/10/24

Houston Astros @ Kansas City 6:10p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Thursday 04/11/24

Houston Astros @ Kansas City 12:40a 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

Pelicans @ Sacramento 8:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Friday 04/12/24

Pelicans @ Golden State 8:30p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Saturday 4/13/24

Houston Astros vs Texas 2:35p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Sunday 04/14/24

Pelicans vs LA Lakers 2p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

Monday 04/15/24

LSU Tiger Talk 4 – 6p 96.9 KZMZ

Houston Astros vs Atlanta 6:40p 94.7 ESPN/1410 KDBS

 

What's Up With This HD Radio ??

 

1. Crystal Clear Audio

2. Amazing Coverage

3. It's Free!

 

New HD Radios Are Coming Every Day..

Click Here For A List Of Available Radios !

 

Buying a NEW CAR? Insist on one with an HD Radio Installed!!

Click Here For A List Of Dealers Offering HD

 


 

On Magic 100.9 Now

Dave Graichen
Dave Graichen
10:00am - 3:00pm
Dave Graichen

Magic 100.9 Now Playing!

Kdixie 100.3 HD2 Now Playing

Local Events

Weather

Entertainment News

LAB

https://cenlabroadcasting.com/assets/images/LAB/logo.png

Phone Apps

The Magic 100.9 & Kdixie

Phone Apps Are Available Now! Free Of Charge.

Go To The Android Or Apple Store And Do A Search.

ENJOY!

Good Food Project